TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

Samson Turned One

Posted in on birthdays by Allie on February 17, 2011

Dear Ryan and Calla, When everyone was huddled around in the kitchen with their party hats on, and I heard your clicks, I got a tear in my eye knowing that moment would be saved for Samson. Thank you for always being there with your cameras so I don’t have to. I really appreciate it. Love, Allie

Almost 6 months ago, Samson turned 1. After the event, I sent this note to thank (Auntie) Calla and (Uncle) Ryan for the pictures, the Super 8, and the video. This week, Calla had enough time off from her busy schedule to edit it all together. You see, Samson’s party was not just a kid’s birthday party–it was a bit of a reunion too. I’m grateful for that day, for this video, for friends, family, and my baby boy. I’m also grateful for the opportunity Samson had (and took) today to rock out along with his one year old self.

I hope you love this as much as I do.

Samson Turns One from Calla Evans on Vimeo.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sara said, on February 17, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    I’ve been lurking your blog for sometime now and always enjoy all your posts.
    This video prompted me to de-lurk to say just how sweet I think it is. I really loved watching it and being apart of your little guy’s 1st birthday. What a cute thing he is. And seriously, great job to his aunt and uncle for putting this together. You’re very lucky! :) (And clearly very appreciative, too, which is nice to see.)

  2. Calla said, on February 17, 2011 at 11:59 pm

    *blush*


Leave a Reply

