TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

Travelling Light

Posted in on travel by Allie on August 24, 2010

Today I put my foot down, and left the D700 (and 24-70mm lens) at the hotel, so I could travel “light”. Let’s be clear: travelling light refers to weight, not bulk. I may have cut down the weight of my bag by at least 50%, but I only left only 1 camera behind. In fact, I had more room for film this way!

Hubby blogged about it, and it made me laugh. Notice I also have a baby strapped to me in this picture (you can see his foot poking out behind my hand).

My bag felt so light I was checking it all day thinking someone had picked something out of it. I may be small, but it looks like I was made to be a pack mule.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

