TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

A plea to mothers

Posted in baby, home life by Allie on July 19, 2010

Mothers of babies! Mothers of babies with dogs! And specifically mothers of babies with dogs who live in old houses!

HOW DO YOU KEEP UP WITH YOUR HOUSEWORK? (READ: HOW DO YOU STAY SANE?!)

I vacuum at least once a week, I mop/sweep the floor every other day, and still, when my baby drops a piece of banana on the floor it’s speckled with fur, his knees and feet are black from crawling and his bum looks like this:

.

Or worse. This picture isn’t so bad. It was taken either early on in the crawling, or I had just swept.

So tell me: what brand of crazy am I? Am I crazy to expect a baby to be perfectly clean after crawling around on the floor all day? Or am I the only one who sees the dirt?

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Andrea Traynor said, on July 22, 2010 at 8:53 am

    Well you sweep much more often than I do. I just go around and scoop up the handfuls of fur clumps whenever I notice them. We’re a toddler, baby, two fluffy cat household. I also wipe off fur speckled food so that the kid can still eat it instead of having to send it to the compost. Banana usually requires a rinse…because it is so darn sticky. All I can say is, he’ll build a good healthy immune system.

    ps I’m Calla’s friend and discovered your blog through some link from photos. I enjoy your blog, as a fellow mama, photographer, crafter, cloth diaperer, babywearer…etc..
    My blog is at: http://anderblog.yolasite.com/


Leave a Reply

