TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

scenes from our weekend

Posted in home life, on family by Allie on June 2, 2010

Last weekend. Better late than never, right?

Peanut was my official assistant at a tree planting picnic. He acted as a very good counterweight to my camera. Best part of the picnic? I built a birdhouse. And got a certificate of achievement. Oh yes. (Never you mind it says Kids Workshop on it. I declined out of respect for the children milling about, and the lady begged me to build one. Who was I to refuse? I had my eye on those birdhouses all day!)

We also had a lovely picnic (my first real honest-to-goodness picnic on blankets) with Uncle Jon and Auntie Kathleen. Delicious Smitten Kitchen food was served. Also, despite having a tan, my baby appears to have no pigment when he’s around his Uncle Jon.

. . . . . .

. . . . . .

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

