TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

Bloganistas

Posted in on fashion by Allie on March 7, 2010

For the first two or three months after Samson was born, I did something that I’ve never done before. I wore yoga pants. Every day. Often in public. Sometimes–I can’t believe I’m admitting to this–with dress shoes. Fancy little shoes to detract from the fact that I’m wearing the trackpants of the new millennium in public.

Thankfully, I recently discovered Bloganistas. It’s been forcing me to dress up and care about my wardrobe again.

Oh, and go visit some of my favourite fellow Bloganistas: Harmonie Park, mmmcrafts, dottie angel, ellenitza, 10 cent designer, playing in my closet, and BrianneLee.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lauren said, on March 7, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    Did you get Addie’s coat from Chilly Dogs? It looks like ours. Zoe has the same colour, and Trigger’s is all black. Great coats!

    • Allie said, on March 7, 2010 at 4:20 pm

      Yes! Addie’s coat is from Chilly Dogs. It’s the only one that fit her deep chest, but was still able to stay tight around her skinny waist. We didn’t plan it, but her coat matches her collar, leash and our stroller. We look kind of ridiculous walking down the street.

  2. Lauren said, on March 12, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Our pups have the same problem….big chests, itty bitty waists. We have matching purebred dogs, in his and hers coats. We know all about looking ridiculous. :)

    This winter really hasn’t been cold enough for the coats, except for a few days. I saw some (crazy) woman walking her long haired dog in a coat when it was 12 degrees out this week.

    • Allie said, on March 12, 2010 at 11:56 am

      Oh, yes. I see the I-just-want-to-buy-another-accessory-for-my-dog people all the time. They usually have Setters, or Shepherds, or Wheatens, or other dogs that don’t need coats even in the coldest weather, and they’re usually wearing them when Addie’s running around with nothing.


Leave a Reply

