TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

Big Dumb…

Posted in Just Sayin', Nostalgia by Allie on February 23, 2010

When my new computer finally arrives, she will have a wonderful feminine name (predecessors were Philippa/Pip and Alma), but for now I’m gratefully saddled with BDF, one of my Dad’s many computers, which stands for Big Dumb…I’ll let you fill in the rest.

It’s not fart.

While this machine is not an old clunker, and certainly has some pep, he’s a desktop, which I’m unaccustomed to, so he just feels utilitarian. MOST IMPORTANTLY he runs the programs I need and will get me over this awkward “between computers” phase. But I kind of feel like I’m living with Bruno the Garbage man.

He’s big, he’s awkward and clunky, he’s doesn’t wear the sharpest clothes, but he always has a way of carrying me along just when I need him. Thanks, Dad.

Not to be outdone, yesterday my mom helped me make made uszka (regularly reserved for Christmas) so Mr. S’ Auntie Joshna could try them, AND she’s trecking all the way downtown from Mississiberia to help me with Mr. S while I get my sick wrists checked out.

Yeah, I lucked out in the parent department.

Leave a Reply

