TinyPants — tiny pants. big ideas.

À la mode

Posted in Uncategorized by Allie on October 26, 2009

I bought a bumbleberry pie at Whittamore’s Farm Market today, and asked Hubby to buy some vanilla ice cream on the way home from work. Later, as I’m carrying it up from our freezer downstairs, I notice it doesn’t have plastic wrap around the edge of the lid as I would expect, but as this is a funny story we’ve already experienced*, I figure it must just have plastic lining the ice cream under the lid. I lift the lid.

Who does that?! An obvious fork mark!

I’ll let you guess whether we had pie à la mode or not.

 

 

 

* A longer story that I don’t think I can do justice. Involves my brother-in-law and his girlfriend (I can call her my sister-in-law, right? I normally do.) and a tub of ice cream that had obviously been snacked on, presumably in the store, because it had time to go all freezer-burned, but brother-in-law was convinced she had made a snack but didn’t remember doing so. After he went to exchange it at the store, he mysteriously found plastic in the garbage that she didn’t remember removing from the ice cream.

Posted via web from TinyPants

Leave a Reply

